# WOODINVILLE FIRE & RESCUE RESOLUTION NO. 2020-03

### A RESOLUTION ADOPTING POLICY NO 2207, FUEL LOGS AND FUEL CARDS

#### **RECITALS**

**WHEREAS**, the State of Washington has vested in the governing bodies of fire protection districts the authority to adopt reasonable rules to govern the district and to perform its functions, and generally to perform all such acts as may be necessary to carry out the objects of the creation of the district under RCW 52.14.100; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board of Fire Commissioners of Woodinville Fire & Rescue ("District") has vested the responsibility of the day-to-day operation of the District in the Fire Chief; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board of Fire Commissioners has determined that it is necessary to establish and maintain a set of policies, procedures and practices to ensure the efficient and effective management of the District's affairs; and

**WHEREAS**, the District provided Local 2950 with a copy of the proposed new policy under an agreed District/Local policy review process; and

WHEREAS, Local 2950's feedback was incorporated into the policy.

**NOW, THEREFORE,** it is resolved that the Board of Fire Commissioners of the District has adopted Policy 2207, Fuel Logs and Fuel Cards and that the content of the paragraph shown below shall become the policy segment of said policy.

#### Policy Section 2207, Fuel Logs and Fuel Cards

#### 1.0 Policy Statement

1.1. It is the policy of Woodinville Fire & Rescue (the "District") to have a procedure for monitoring and approving the use of District fuel cards for expenses incurred by Commissioners and employees while operating District vehicles and purchasing fuel for District equipment.

## ADOPTED AT A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS OF WOODINVILLE FIRE & RESCUE THIS 14th day of JULY 2020.

	WOODINVILLE FIRE & RESCUE COUNTY OF KING, WASHINGTON
	Approved as to Form:
	/s/ Jeffrey Ganson Jeffrey Ganson, District Counsel
	Jenney danson, District counsel
Derek van Veen	
Derek van Veen, Commissioner, Position 1	
Absent 07-14-2020	
Doug Halbert, Commissioner, Position 2	
Tim Osgood	
Tim Osgood Timothy Osgood, Commissioner, Position 3	
Mike Millman	
Michael Millman, Commissioner, Position 4	
Roger Collins	
Roger Collins Roger Collins, Commissioner, Position 5	
	Attest:
	Nicols Frisch
	Nicole Frisch, Board Secretary